Gleeson Burger

For my dish from Gleeson Library I chose to dive into the BURGER section which had fewer books than expected. There was about three or four options, all which weren’t too great, so I made my decision by smelling the books paper and whalahhhhh!!!! Here’s the winner:
Image

After that I chose to go with the Cheddar Burger! And so did the roomies who I was going to be cooking for during the NBA Finals haha. Like wild dogs they surrounded me and were telling me what garnishes to use and what’s best for a simple, but still flavorful burger. So after some hard thinking I decided to go with my gut feeling and went with the books ingredients then added some Caligrown to it.
Image 
For those who need that extra assurance on how to cook a burger in a pan: Directions via YouTube

No, I did not throw the Lakers Key in for flavor, but I did leave it on the table to show all the Laker haters we still got our team’s back even though Oklahoma City did us dirty. Anyways, I added some Luigi’s seasoning along with some garlic salt, crushed red chillies, and one egg. After that, I went ahead and got down and dirty.
Image
I felt disgusting doing this but hey, it had to be done! So I put on my green media face and continued to shape the meat until it looked like the pre shaped packaged patties from Lucky’s. After that I through them on the stove because our grill was a landing pad for a drunk fellow who fell from the 2nd floor of the apartment one night earlier in the semester. Don’t worry he’s doing fine now, but the grill isn’t. Image
Yup! That’s a hash tag and G for Green and M…Well…you all know by now. The burgers were a hit and gave myself and the rest of the roomies the itis afterwards. For those who don’t know what the “itis” is; it’s a state of mind when you can’t move or even think about food for atleast 24 hours and you end up falling asleep during something important.